top of page

Packing

As a notorious over-packer, it took almost five hours total for me to pack. I packed everything days in advance, then took it all out because I knew there were some things I would wake up in the middle of the night and decide I didn't need (so I kicked out the hairspray and wannabe hipster flannels). So at T - 5 minutes until departure, I gathered my life together, ate salmon, and left for the NOLA airport at 1:30 in the morning to kick off my adventure. Guten appetit, I guess!

 

Here are some packing tips I've gathered from my first solo flight packing experience:

1. If you're traveling for a couple days, find quarter sized empty containers to fill your liquid face wash and moisturizer for your carry-on 3-1-1 bag.

2. Roll your clothes, not fold them! It saves so much space.

3. Put anything that might leak or explode under pressure in Ziploc bags.

4. Add an interesting statement tag to your checked bag so that it's easier to find at the baggage claim.

5. I learned the hard way to exchange currency at least two business days beforehand if you're not sure the airport has the capacity.

6. Pack FOOD! Most important, right?!

 
After

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page