top of page

Das eis!

One of the famous things to eat in Berlin in spaghetti ice cream, which is ice cream formed to look like spaghetti noodles and topped with a jelly strawberry sauce resembling tomato sauce. While it's a great touristy thing to eat, I didn't try this, because I saw something else that made my heart sing: amaretto ice cream! If you know me, then you know that amaretto is my all-time favorite liquor, so this ended up being my favorite ice dessert in Germany. Ice cream is always served with some kind of wafer, and with amaretto ice cream you always have a few liquor soaked cherries on top. Pizzerias tend to have the best ice creams in Germany, so I highly recommend saving room for dessert! I mean, just look at how beautiful food can be.

Amaretto ice cream

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page