top of page

Julia meets biergartens & radlers

Tip when in Europe: don't count the calories-it gets scary, so I decide to quite while I was ahead (one day 2 to be exact). After chowing down on some eiskaffee, the group traveled to the edge of Kanzierpark to a biergarten overlooking the Spree River. A few of the group members visited this place a few nights before, and it definitely lived up to our expectations. Completed with a cozy tavern feel and a beautiful outside view, it ended up being my favorite biergarten location during the trip. Here, I discovered one of my greatest loves: RADLERS. A radler is literally a half-lemonade half-light beer mixture. I have my Augustiner (a personal favorite brewer) half-liter radler pictured below. For those who prefer dark to light beer, a dunkel radler is a dark beer and lemonade mixture. I drank plenty of these throughout the trip, and recommend it to anyone who claims they don't like beer. It's a sweeter option than a regular beer, and I can attest to suggesting it to my roommate who I traveled with after the program (and who hates beer) saying how much she actually liked it. It's a good thing that beer is normally A WHOLE LITER per serving right!? In a later post, I also talk about a Russ'n, which is very similar to a radler and possibly even better!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page