top of page

Golden penis brings good luck?

At Prague Palace, we walked down the cobbled stone hill to see a large crowd gathering around a statue. All I could see was a boy's head on a bronze statue. As we got closer, I covered my mouth in astonishment when I saw that the statue had a golden penis and people were rushing to poke, hold, and rub it. I was turning way to red to participate in the festivities, but did look it up afterwards. So apparently this bronze statue is pretty famous with the locals, and is called "Youth." Rubbing the golden penis apparently brings one luck, or so some sources claim. If you look at the 3 photos below, you'll see the first glimpses of the top half of the statue that I saw, and in the third image you'll see the famous golden appendage.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page